30 Days Of Gratitude: Day 5

I could NOT fall asleep for the life of my last night. So today I’ve been dragging, MAJORLY. I even broke my no-coffee-after-3pm rule and had an extra cup. Here’s hoping I fall asleep easily tonight. I have a feeling, it’s not going to be a problem.

Today I am grateful for:

  • Fresh flowers. I LOVE buying those cheap bunches at Trader Joes and Vons. 5 bucks and you have beautiful, fresh flowers that brighten up my living room. And everytime I walk by I smile.
  • Breaking Bad. I know. What?!?! But for the last few years my boyfriend have had a date night centered around catching up on the latest episode and it’s always one of the best nights of the week. No surprise, it’s usually complimented with a delicious dinner made from scratch. And occasionally, a glass of wine or two. Who knew a show about meth cold be so romantic?
  • September in San Diego. The tourists have gone and the beaches are ours again! I always seem to forget that September typically ends up being one of the hottest, sunniest months. And as a former desert-dweller, I’m always happy to have another chance to soak up some rays. Even if it’s just during lunch.
20130910-174106.jpg

The gorgeous flowers my sister and brother sent me this year for my birthday

Namaste!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I really enjoy the blog post.Much thanks again. Awesome.
    Tracy Wilson jersey http://www.vtopaller.com/Customers/Topaller/default.aspx?4

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

