30 Days Of Gratitude: Day 7

I’m not one to be superstitious, but today IS Friday the 13th. So let’s just say, I will be doing my best to not break any mirrors today. Which, if you know me and my epic clumsiness, is a feat in of itself.

Today, this Friday the 13th, I’m grateful for:

  • My boyfriend’s mother. She is in town for the next few days, and she is wonderful. We spent the afternoon walking through Little Italy, browsing through the design/antique shops and noshing on pizza, and of course, shopping. She also supports my habit of hoarding kitchenware.
  • Never giving up. A lot can be said for today (the 13th), and our superstitions around luck. But I happen to embrace luck. A lot of what gets thrown our way, good or bad, is by chance. I also believe, that if you put good out into the universe you’ll get in return. But that’s the big picture view. Day-to-day living can be hard, but I never give up. I’ve had a lot thrown at me over the years, and I’m still here. Standing strong. I will never give up.
  • Fridays! Getting through the 9-5 can sometimes be difficult. But man, once I hear that word – Friday, I know I can power through the day no matter what. I’m sure it started in elementary school, but the elation that comes with the approaching freedom never wears off. TGIF!

Hope you all have a FANTASTIC friday….and just to be safe, stay clear of ladders, black cats and mirrors!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I comment whenever I appreciate a post on a site or if
    I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It is caused by the fire displayed in the article I
    browsed. And on this article 30 Days Of Gratitude: Day 7 | AndreaSomething.

    I was actually excited enough to post a thought ;)
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if
    it’s allright. Is it just me or does it give the
    impression like some of the responses appear as if they are coming
    from brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing on additional places,
    I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Would you make a list the complete urls of your public sites like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 337 other followers

