No Gloom Around These Parts

Today is Tuesday (Tuesday!) and my week is going pretty okay. Usually I’m pretty unhappy around these parts after a nice relaxing weekend and focused solely on counting down days until the weekend. But so far? Not too shabby.

Instead of this:

I’ve managed to keep it pretty even-keeled.

A quick aside – how uh-mazing has Real Housewives of New York been this season? I mentioned this the other day on facebook, but it’s worth re-stating – since when did Kelly become the voice of reason???

Anyway, I suppose the month of June has been quite lovely. I have a friend from law school in town tonight and have dinner plans to meet up (Daaaaaaaaaan!) and work has been pretty drama free. Bonus! I’ve also managed to get rid of 2 garbage bags of clothes to be donated. I’m feeling clutter free and fancy free 🙂

Plus, this weekend I managed to spend some time at the beach (despite some major June gloom) and look what we chanced upon!

20110613-101356.jpg

Mussels! Alas, we did not take them home. But still…. kind of cool.

Also, I have discovered the most simple, easy, satisfying, 5-minute lunch EVAH. (Could I squeeze more adjectives in that sentence?)

Behold!

20110613-101555.jpg

Regular garden salad with cottage cheese. Delicious fix of veggies + protein in a cheap and fast fashion. (This took me 5 minutes to throw together in the morning. Please don’t tell me you don’t have time to pack a lunch in the morning) You should try this.

Tomorrow is Hump Day! Or as I like to refer to it – Wine Wednesday! Happy trails 🙂

How’s your week going?

Please don’t be intimidated by my exciting life…

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Dianne

     /  June 14, 2011

    Listen. I don’t like cottage cheese.

    Reply
  2. Dianne

     /  June 14, 2011

    Yes, I have. I tried a large tub’s worth, tried to stick it out, but to no avail. Not my cup of tea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

