Starting Fresh

Usually I’m less than enthusiastic about Mondays. Today? Not so much. It’s a beautiful, sunny day in San Diego and the last day of spring. Summer is finally here!!! (well…almost)

But most importantly, it’s a new week. Don’t get me wrong. Last week was amazing. I saw lots of friends who I hadn’t seen in quite a while. Went out. Enjoyed a few beers. And indulged. A lot. I’m looking at you .25 cent wing night…. So after eating out several times last week and drinking a little too much I’m ready to get this week started off right and tame that belly of mine a little 🙂

So to start, this morning I concocted a refreshing smoothie.

20110620-115454.jpg

In the mix: strawberries, blueberries, almond milk, chia seeds and some chocolate flavored whey protein powder. It was sweet but not overly so. Just what I needed.

What’s your “go to” when you need to jumpstart your week?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

