Champagne Makes Everything Better

This past weekend was one I really, really wished wouldn’t have ended. It wasn’t anything extraordinary, per se. Just a few small moments, one after the other, that when combined added up to a lovely weekend. (We’re talking sushi, discovering a new dive bar, bbq, bonfire…you know, the uge)

Sunday in particular was quite nice.

Any morning that begins with pastries and champagne is alright by me.

Calamari and oysters ain’t half bad either. (Confession: did not partake in the oysters…)

But the Pièce de résistance?

Crabcake eggs benedict.

Delightful.

Oh wait! I forgot to mention. This was our view:

Cardiff by the Sea

Followed by some quality time at the beach and I don’t see how my Sunday could have been better.

I guess I could stop making stupid faces.

(But that’s not going to happen anytime soon.)

A quick shout out to my two hot dates for the day:

Extreme close-ups!

How was your weekend?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. michaelfmccoy

     /  June 29, 2011

    g’s up, ho’s down, pinkies out.

    Reply
  1. Things I Like Right Now: Summer Edition |

Leave a Reply

