I Say This All The Time

But this time I mean it.

I need this.

I have small fingers, but I swear this would look divine on my hand. Not too gaudy, not too big, just right.

Right?

So, two things: It’s been crazy hot in San Diego since the rain made a short, but ultimately welcome appearance AND zucchini is ridiculously cheap and abundant right now.

I made this earlier this summer on a whim (translation: I had 4 things in my refrigerator and didn’t want to go to the store) and since zucchini bread sounded out of the question (I’ve failed at both of my baking endeavors this summer), I made it again.

20110907-055347.jpg

What’s that you ask? Grilled Zucchini rolls filled with lemon, goat cheese, roasted bell pepper and basil.

No big deal.

Except it was. And it was delicious!

The recipe was easy. But I think I’ll save it and some accompanying pictures for tomorrow. Suffice it to say, it went swimmingly with a cold, light beer.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. love that ring!

    Reply
  2. Cute, isn’t it? Would be much better on a finger šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  1. I’m A Bum |

Leave a Reply

