When You Have No Time

You can still whip up something pretty decent.

3 Ingredients. Probably 20 minutes. Minimal effort.

I hope that sounds appealing to you.

I feel silly even writing a recipe for this, but I will. Because I literally have nothing else to do right now. (No need for comments on that).

Spicy Mustard Chicken

Serves: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 chicken breast, boneless and skinless
  • 3 Tbsp spicy mustard (I used a spicy brown mustard)
  • Salt and Pepper

Directions:

  1. Cover the chicken breast (both sides) in 2 Tbsp of the spicy brown mustard of your choice. Allow to marinate for 20 minutes (time permitting).
  2. Season with salt and pepper.
  3. On a grill or grill pan over medium-high heat, cook the chicken 6 minutes on each side. (Or until no longer pink in the center)
  4. Immediately after taking chicken off the grill, spread remaining Tbsp of mustard on chicken breast.
  5. Allow chicken to rest for at least 10 minutes.
  6. Slice and enjoy on a salad or with a few vegetable sides of your choice.

I seriously slathered that sucker in mustard. And I’m glad I did.

I like this because 1) it’s easy and 2) it’s seriously easy. I used my grill pan and in about 30 minutes (total cook and rest time) I had a pretty yummy piece of chicken. I’m thinking next time I’ll make a few chicken breasts so I’ll have leftovers for lunchtime salads and even easier dinners throughout the week.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

Okay, full disclosure…I might have sprayed my pan with some cooking spray. I guess that makes this 4 ingredients, not 3. Shoot me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

