He’s Got Tricks and Tricks

The other day I thought I’d be a nice girlfriend and make dinner. A man dinner. So I made my way to the market got the (cheapest) nicest steak they had, some mushrooms and onions and made my way to the boy’s house.

Jane Austen was right, there ARE truths universally acknowledged. The main truth being that steak is always a good idea when trying to impress a man.

What I didn’t anticipate was that the bread would steal the show. Alas, I cannot take credit for it. It was all Adam’s doing. His delicious doing. Take a nice crusty baguette. smother in butter, dust in parmesan and put under the broiler. This will result in mind-blowing carb heaven.

Oh Adam, you’ve got skills.

Don’t think about calculating the calories in this plate. They didn’t count.

What’s your go-to dinner when trying to make an impression?

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

