M Is For Mondays and Muppets

Another Monday. They tend to come around each week, don’t they?

I had such a nice, relaxing weekend. A quick trip to Huntington Beach. A blogger meetup in Del Mar, and lots of movie-watching/snuggling (both of the dog and man variety).

I didn’t take one picture. No iphone. No camera.  Nothing.

Although, secretly, I kind of wish I would have snapped a few pictMures at the Blogger meetup. Next time!

The meet up was held at a WINE BAR!  SIP at Flavor Del Mar to be exact. The location was lovely and the inside of the bar was intimate without being cramped. I have been to the restaurant portion before but never SIP. And I think we all know that  I have yet to find a wine bar I didn’t love. SIP did not disappoint. You should definitely check it out if ever in the area.I plan on going back  – the menu looked amazing!

As for the meetup, it was so nice to meet so many other bloggers. There were some incredibly talented women present. I’m just sorry I was late, a little under the weather (too many vodka sodas the night before….derrr!) and left earlier than I would have liked (Don’t I sound like a big ol’ ball of fun?!….). Regardless, I’m so glad I went and can’t wait to go to the next one (Where I will also remember to post about it in ADVANCE so you all can have a heads up too!). I’m also glad I have a handful of new blogs to read over my morning coffee each day 🙂

Many thanks to the lovely ladies who organized: Tammy, Oliva Dee, Kelsey and Mrs. Stephanie T!

And oh yes….M is for Mondays AND Muppets. Please tell me I’m not the only one incredibly excited for the Muppet Movie. I adore me some Fozzie Bear.

Thank you Youtube for indulging my inner 5-year old today…and allowing me to waste countless minutes this morning watching old Muppet Show clips.

What did you do this weekend?  Curious minds want to know!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It was so fun to meet you! Can’t wait for the next meet up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

