Happiness Is A Four Letter Word

Wine people. I’m talking about wine.

Get your minds out of the gutter. Freaks.

Tonight was especially wonderful – one of my favorite wines was on sale — I purchased it at Vons for $5.49. It’s usually $15.99.  That’s 66% percent off (I think).

Killer.

I was so excited over my amazing find that dinner was quite the  afterthought. Basically, I plopped a handful of greens from a bag on a plate,and then added a handful of cucumber, red onion, goat cheese and  pomegranate seeds. It took all of 2 minutes.

So pretty.

I was pretty proud of myself.

Oh yah, then I threw a rotisserie chicken leg on it.

But not before I ate most of the skin off of it.

Not quite as pretty. Note to self: practice plating.

If I’m not going to have any bread then you better believe I’m going to choose dark meat and east most of the skin (Valentino got the rest….)

So yah. Wine was on sale. It was a good night.

P.S. You all know how to get the seeds from a pomegranate off without the mess, right? You fill a large bowl with water, quarter the pomegranate and seperate the seeds from the pith/skin emerged in said water. All the pith/skin rises to the top and you are left with the seeds on the bottom. No mess and super easy. Pomegranate stains, yo.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sticking To What Works |

Leave a Reply

