Feeling Frenchy

Happy Monday-after-a-Holiday weekend! Hope everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving and gobbled up plenty of turkey and stuffing.

I think San Diego didn’t get the memo that we’re nearing the end of November and that  December is rapidly approaching. Instead, we’re enjoying 85 degree days at the beach. No big deal.

Also not a big deal? These little suckers.

Just a quick little french pastry I whipped up and have been munching on for breakfast the past few days.

I am a horrible baker, and after trying unsuccesfully to bake cookies for the umpteenth time last week, I have completely abandoned any hope of every being one. But these I can handle. I used this recipe for petits pain au chocolat and I highly recommend it. It’s fool-proof AND you’ll feel all sort of sophisticated and frenchy while enjoying.

And now? I’m off to the beach.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. These look scrumptious…can’t wait to try them!

    Reply
  2. I hope you do – they’re so simple! Can’t wait to experiment and try other fillings too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

