Keep It Simple, Stupid

Oh yes. K.I.S.S.  – that’s my motto right now. (Please tell me I’m not the only one who uses that acronym).

After weeks of this:

And this:

Beer! Hurray for beer!

I’m making an effort to eat a little more healthfully. And even though I love making long, complicated recipes, I’m keeping it simple (stupid).

Enter my latest  go-to meal: steamed vegetables (different combinations of green beans, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots) sprinkled with garlic powder and red chili flakes and braised tofu.

heeeeeealthy

It turns out a 15-minute meal can be healthy, inexpensive AND satisfying.

To braise the tofu I simply sliced a block or pressed tofu into 1/4″ slices, placed in a pan with a little cooking spray and  1TBSP of toasted sesame oil, sprinkled with salt and pepper, and cooked on each side for about 5 minutes, then drained. Easy-peasy.

Glass of red  wine optional 😉

Anyone else have easy healthy dinners? I’m always looking for something new!

P.s. For a similar combo check out this version from a few months ago!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

