5 Lbs. Of Pretzels

That was my gift to Adam for Valentine’s Day. Well, that and some beer.

I’m a romantic.

Or not.

Yesterday turned out to be quite lovely. My girlfriend and I met up for Happy Hour. Our first stop was Costa Brava for Tapas and Sangria. At least that’s what we had planned. Turns out they weren’t doing happy hour because of the “holiday.” We were told this after ordering a pitcher of Sangria. Of course.

Not to be dissuaded, we made our way down to the Tap Room. No sangria on the menu? No problem.With the help of their friendly bartender we made our own.

Oh yes. That would be two glasses of red wine and shots of orange juice, cranberry juice and rum. They were delicious. And cheap (yay happy hour!)

We also ordered some “beer soakers.”

I think I could happily eat these every.single.day. They are sooooo good.

Of course, it was Valentine’s Day, so Adam made an appearance. We headed over to his house where Weston, Lauren’s boyfriend, joined us for a glass of wine, cheese and some sliced sausages.

Not to be outdone by my show of pretzels, Adam gave me a beautiful, custom arrangement of flowers.

Very sweet.

He also made dinner. All by his handsome-self.

Lobster tails, fresh bread, broiled asparagus and baked potatoes.

It was incredibly sweet and much appreciated.

It was a lovely night. A very lovely night.

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. once i read “fresh bread” my mouth began to water. i love me some carbs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

