Eleven Things

So the lovely Olivia tagged me yesterday, and I figured, why not? I clearly don’t mind talking about myself 😉
THERE ARE FIVE RULES:
  1. Post these rules.
  2. Post a photo of yourself and 11 random things.
  3. Answer the questions set for you in the original post.
  4. Create 11 new questions and tag people to answer them.
  5. Go to their blog/twitter and tell them that you’ve tagged them.

Eleven Things
  1. I’ve never met a glass of red wine I didn’t love.
  2. Whenever I’m trying to pass the time (read: make it through a 1 minute plank, or to the corner while on a run) I sing the “Fifty Nifty United States” song to myself. I’ll repeat as many times as necessary to make the time pass. Check it out here . I definitely sing it as fast as I can, and I usually skip ahead to the actual list of the states….this is also the only reason I know all 50 states
  3. For about a year after watching the Truman Show, I was convinced I was living my own personal version of it. To this day, when something really strange happens to me I feel a little twinge of paranoia creep up.
  4. Whenever watching Jeopardy and a question about a U.S. President comes up, I ALWAYS say that I’m going to learn all of the Presidents in order. This is a lie. I have no intention of sitting down and doing this.
  5. I wash my hair, like twice a week. Maybe three times in a good week. (Dry shampoo for the win!)
  6. Sometimes my dog is the only person (yes, he’s a person) that I talk to. ALL. DAY. LONG. (I work mostly from home)
  7. Despite growing up in Minnesota and Arizona, I really am a California girl. I was born in Northern California and lived there for TWO WHOLE YEARS (hehe) before the family moved to Minnesota.
  8. I have daily dance session to this song with my dog. Our favorite part is the wiggling.
  9. I am convinced I’m the same height as everyone around me and am constantly shocked when I see photographic evidence indicating that I am so clearly not.
  10. I have a recurring dream that I’m Rick Moranis’ agent. Don’t ask.
  11. I go through serious bouts of insomnia where I won’t fall asleep until about 4 or 5 AM for several days in a row.

And now…. Eleven questions from Olivia!

  1. Can you put on mascara with your mouth closed?
    I actually do make a conscious effort to close my mouth while putting on mascara. I am constantly catching myself mid-application with my mouth wide open, looking like a goof
  2. What sound do you love?
    The sounds of seagulls. It makes me soooo happy. Mostly because I know the ocean is close by!
  3. What would you want to be reincarnated as?
    A lizard! I would be so, so happy to lie on a rock all day and soak up the hot, hot rays of the sun all day. I LOVE the desert.
  4. Who is your celebrity doppleganger?
    Hmm…I’m not sure that I have one. I’ve been mistaken for Miley Cyrus a few times. But I’m not sure I should go by what a bunch of drunks say at a bar. (Good life advice?)
  5. What was the FIRST thing you bought with your own money?
    A Discman and a BoyzIIMen CD! I used my babysitting money to purchase and fell asleep listening to it every night for months.
  6. What age would you want to stay forever?
    My current age (29)
  7. Why?
    I don’t want to check the 30-35 bracket!!!!
  8. What was your favorite food as a child?
    When my dad made dinner – scrambled eggs and bagels FOR DINNER!
  9. What is one of your least favorite nick-names?
    Hmm… when I was in grade school one of the boys starting calling me ‘Tiny Toon’ (remember the cartoon?) and it totally stuck. I hated it! I think I even came home crying about it.  I don’t really mind the rest (they’re all variations of Dre, Drea, Andy)
  10. What was the first thought you had when you woke-up this morning?
    Do I need to wash my hair this morning?
  11. Where’s Waldo?
    Miami, Florida.

Questions for the people I tag

  1. What is the one thing you can’t leave the house without?
  2. Favorite childhood memory?
  3. Lake, pool, or ocean?
  4. Last book you read?
  5. Dog or cat person?
  6. Favorite song?
  7. Dream vacation spot?
  8. Something no one know about you?
  9. Typical Friday night?
  10. Dessert or Appetizer?
  11. Something your looking forward to this year?

I’m tagging:

Leann , Farra, Meg, Leah

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. how cute is your hair in that photo. love this post learning more about you. happy tuesday! thanks for tagging me andrea

    Reply
  2. What a cute post. It was fun reading about you. I love posts like this. 🙂 And how lucky you are to live in La Jolla. My hubby and I were just down there a few weekends ago and it’s so gorgeous. There were seals having babies down in the cove and it was seriously magical.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for the comment! So happy to discover your blog as well.

    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com/

    Reply
    • Baby seal time is my favorite time of the year, you’re so right – it is magical! Glad you enjoyed La Jolla! And gladder (I hope that’s a word) I found your blog – such great outfits!

      Reply
  3. I loved reading this! So cute! Your questions are going to be fun to answer!

    –Farra

    Reply
  4. Leeann @ Join the Gossip

     /  March 7, 2012

    I’m sorry I just saw your tweet!

    Thanks for tagging me! These are always fun. I love getting to know about bloggers :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

