I Love My Boyfriend And I Love Wine

And not necessarily always in that order…

This weekend, I spied with my little eye a keychain from a winery that my boyfriend’s mother had for her spare key. Nothing flashy, just a wine cork with a “thingy” drilled into it so you could attach a key ring to it. (“Thingy” is a technical term of art, in case you were wondering.)

I asked my boyfriend if he thought he would be able to make me one when we got home. He took a look at it, disappeared into his Mom’s garage and 5 minutes later I had my own!

Somebody just earned a backrub.

I know, it’s not anything special. But it makes me so happy. Sometimes, it really is the little things.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. That’s cute and really sweet of him :).

    Reply
  2. Oh I love this! Such a sweet idea. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

