A New Toy

So you know how a lot of people claim they are “young at heart”? I’m pretty sure I’m the opposite. I’m an old lady in the body of a 29-year old (who looks like a 15 year old).

Some evidence? My newest toy:

An electric tea kettle! I’ve had this baby for less than 48 hours and I am SMITTEN! I have been gushing about it to everyone I come into contact with. So far, I have been met with less than enthusiastic responses. People just. don’t. get. it. I’ve been drinking green tea all day like it’s going out of style and instead of microwaving my mug and “burning” myself when the handle gets all hot (I’m impatient, I never wait for it to cool) I have hot water in an instant and no burning hands. I love it!

I need to get out more. Maybe join a bridge club?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hahaha I know the feeling! Getting my KitchenAid for Christmas was as if the heaven’s opened up! I love your new toy!

    Reply
  2. i LOVE this.. i have no tea kettle and always microwave my water (and i hate the mcirowave).. so, maybe i’ll be an old lady with you?

    i’m seriously okay with this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

