Where I Brag About My Neighborhood Once Again

I know I’m a lucky gal. Extremely lucky, for that matter. Just about every single morning I wake up to the sound of seagulls. All I have to do is open a window and I can feel the ocean breeze waft in. And the ocean? I can see it from the front of my house. The beach is mere steps away.

Hate me yet?

It’s okay. But please take solace in the fact that I NEVER take for granted the beautiful surroundings I call home.

I think I take this same picture every single week. But I can’t help it, because every time my dog and I go for a walk (daily) I am blown away by the view.

If you live in San Diego, you probably know where this is (the Shack is a big giveaway). It’s not only my neighborhood, but it’s also the best beach in the area (totally biased). It’s a surfing paradise, yes, but the rocky terrain creates a unique beach experience. There’s a reason why it’s such a popular spot for engagement/family/wedding/you-name-it photo shoots.

Another reason why I love it? The sense of community. This is surprising in such a large city. But my neighbors really are the best. I already posted about our “neighborhood garden” (I have since met the green thumbs and they are wonderful!). And this week I finally snapped a picture of one of my favorite weekend treats:

Another kind neighbor! A cooler full of these tasty and refreshing drinks  can be found on the sidewalk. I’ve happened upon these during the week AND the weekend. And I’m not going to lie, as I make my way back to the house after an hour or so in the sun, it’s the perfect cap to my little trek. Kind neighbors indeed! (Also, smart marketing?)

And now, off to enjoy another walk before work. Hope you all are enjoying the week as much as I am!

Heaven?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

