It’s A Sickness

I can’t for the life of me think of a better explanation.

So, I love apps. I know, how unique of me! In the past, most of them have been centered around fitness and health blogs (running, calorie tracking, etc). But right now, hands down, my favorite app is Songza. In my opinion it blows Pandora out of the water. I’m not exaggerating.

One of my favorite features is its “music concierge.” Depending on the time of day, even the day of the week, Songza will pull up a number of recommended playlists. Open it up on a Friday at 6pm and you will be given suggestions that include playlists for ‘unwinding after a long day,’ ‘cooking dinner with friends’, or maybe some ‘love and romance.’ Apart from that it has some amazing playlists. My personal favorite would be the 90’s alt. rock. I love me some Glycercine! Like Pandora it also has a “discovery” mode, where you can input a few parameters and then listen to a playlist based off of your preferences. Unlike Pandora (or Spotify, for that matter)? It’ has no limit as to how many hours you can listen to for free (at least to my knowledge). So yes, I am obsessed.

Anyway, this is just a long way of explaining the set-up to today’s post – It’s A Sickness. The other day I was folding a seemingly endless pile of laundry and listening to a Best of the 80’s playlist on Songza when the song “My Baby Takes the Morning Train” came on. Now first of all, it’s a great song. It’s catchy and fun and easy to sing along to. Secondly? My mind instantly went here:

I love him so, so much. I want to make out with his round, bald little face so badly.

Ugh.

Carry on. Happy Wednesday.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i just laughed out loud and flashed back to the meet up when you revealed your love for him. it makes me love you that much more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

