It’s Getting Worse

Remember how the other day I was rambling on about how my electric tea kettle was the best thing to happen to me in a really long time? Well that hasn’t changed. I’ve used it a gazillion times since then and if it’s possible, I love it even more. So yeah, the old lady spirit is still strong with this one. In fact it’s getting worse/stronger.

Do you know what I’ve been spending my lunch/work breaks doing? Reading about gardening, foraging for succulents at the cove (who does that?!), and visiting nurseries/garden centers. I’ve barely glanced at twitter or Facebook this week.

Who am I?

Anyway, here are some of the potted fruits of my labor. Not anywhere close to done and i haven’t taken pictures of the cacti or irises, but you get the idea.

20120419-162217.jpg

20120419-162743.jpg

20120419-162814.jpg

On the non-old lady front, I’ve still been eating ridiculous amounts of food, drinking plenty of wine, and rocking out to Bowie.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I am lately obsessed with succulents! They are just so pretty! Don’t care if it qualifies us as old ladies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

