It’s A Sailor’s Life For Me

To everyone who wished me a swell time this weekend, please know the wishes were not in vain. I had an amazing time honing my inner-sailor. I really should play hooky more often!

On Friday my dad and my brother drove in from Arizona for the weekend so my dad could get some practice on the boat. Being the lovely and devoted daughter that I am, I was more than happy to join the crew. Adam didn’t put up much of a fight either. And thus, two days were spent sailing around the San Diego Bay. You could do worse.

San Diego Marina

handsome men

one of the old America's Cup ships cruising on by

downtown skyline as the marine layer rolled in

happy girl

a feathered friend on the dock

I can’t wait to go again in a few weeks. I think I’ve found my calling!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Aurora Rosemore

     /  November 20, 2012

    Sailing is a great activity because you can enjoy the view and also it is a good exercise for the body. ‘

    <a href="My personal web page
    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com/caramoan-package/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

