Too Much Fun Makes Andrea A Softy

I’ve been truly enjoying my summer.  I’ve been slamming margaritas (and wine!), indulging in greasy, fatty food, sliding on the workouts, and as a result, I’ve become a little soft. And I don’t like it. I’m not bursting out of my clothes, but I’d like to feel a little less constricted. I’d also like to feel stronger. And slimmer.

Enter 30 Day Shred. I typically rely on yoga, running , and a sensible diet to get back into shape. But I’ve run into some problems with running (shin splits!) and have decided to tone it down for a little while. I’ve also developed some bad, lazy habits. And so I’m hoping that by following this plan for 30 days, it’ll get me into a new routine.

My plan: Complete a 30 Day Shred workout every day. My starting goal is to do 10 days at each level, but this may be subject to change. I will continue to take my dog on brisk walks for 30-60 minutes a day, longer on the weekends. And lastly, I’m going to clean up the eating. Apart from the weekends, I generally eat pretty healthy. BUT, I do drink a LOT of wine. I know this is probably the biggest single cause in my weight gain, and so I’m making an effort to replace it with sparkling water and green tea most evenings. Most. Not all.

As of July 12, 2012, these are my measurements:

Height: 5’0″
Weight: 105 lbs
Bust: 32″
Chest: 29″
Waist: 26″
Hips: 32″
Thighs: 19.5 (dislike!)
Upper arms: 10.5″
Forearm: 8.5″
Wrist: 5.5″

Based on these measurements I have an estimated body fat percentage of 24%. Technically it’s in the “fitness” range, but I’m really toeing the line of the “Acceptable” range. See for yourself:

(Source: BMI-Calculator.net)

And because, I’m a glutton for punishment: here are my Starting Pics:

(WARNING! These pictures were taken after my first 30 Day shred session. I’m super sweaty and not weaing any makeup. Proceed at your own caution.)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. you should look into compression sleeves for your legs! they really help with the shin splits! I just got a pair and they worked immediately!

    Reply
    • Thanks Olivia! I’m definitely going to check those out. I’ve heard about them, but never really looked into it before.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

