Fall Has Arrived

And all I want to do is shop for for portable air conditioners on Amazon.

Honestly, San Diego has near-perfect weather 98% of the time. It’s that 2% that can be unbearable. Especially since a lot of homes (aka MINE) do not have air conditioning.

Luckily, this has not stopped me from ordering a venti pumpkin spice latte (two pumps only, please!). Turns out, I think they’re too sweet! I think I’ll stick to my caffe mistos. The takeaway point is that it may be hot as hell here, but I’m going to drink my hot caffeinated beverage anyway. Rebel!

In other news, I’m sporting a new accessory.

20121003-202205.jpg

Woof.

That would be a splint for my FRACTURED WRIST. My clumsiness knows no limit. Does anyone else relate to this?

I realize that there is a lot of complaining going on here. But my state of mind couldn’t be further from the truth. In less than two weeks my little sister is getting married. In Charleston, South Carolina. I am so excited about both of these things – my sister’s impending nuptials and my impending trip to Charleston.

I also recently gave my dog, Valentino, a bath.

20121003-203501.jpg

He looks miserable. But at it was momentary. I promise. And he DOESN’T SMELL LIKE BUTT. We all win here. I promise. (Please don’t judge me on the state of my bathroom, I was putting off a deep clean until post-bath!)

Things are definitely good around here.

Important question: has anyone tried the salted caramel drink at Starbucks? I’m intrigued!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I’m intrigued by the salted caramel drinks too. I think they’ll just be too much for me!
    OH… and i also order/drink hot beverages no matter what the weather. I can’t do that cold crap. :]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

