Sometimes You Just Need Some Fritos

“Style is the perfection of a point of view” – Richard Eberhart.

Oh my, but I do believe this is true.

Like it or not, we are all judged by our appearances. Luckily (or perhaps not?), this is one of many facets upon which we are judged. This is a roundabout way of saying, I recently stumbled upon a fashion blog that I actually like – Capital Hill Style. I may not be working on the Hill, but I work in the legal field and I don’t want to look like a skank and/or a 20-year old! So this is a breath of fresh air.

Do you know what else is a breath of fresh air? Knowing that Frito Pies are a real thing!

20121003-210050.jpg

Oh my word!

I discovered this culinary treasure while in Atlanta, Georgia. It came with mashed potatoes, sauteed greens, beets, a piece of fried chicken, and corn bread. I ate everything. I might prefer my usual fare of grilled chicken and salad, but man, sometimes you just need some food.

Happy Friday everyone!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. i have heard of frito pie, i haven’t yet tried it but im sure it is super delicious

    Reply

Leave a Reply

