12.12.12

It’s been a little over a month since I last posted anything here. I have no excuse. At all. I’ve been busy, but haven’t we all?

I suppose you can say that I have been lacking any real sort of motivation. I do have some ideas about how I’d like to shape this blog going forward – with new content, a cleaner layout, and most importantly, a regular posting schedule. And I am feeling the itch to get going again. It’s just…I’m not quite there yet. Maybe soon?

But today is the 12th day, of the 12th month, of the 12th year of the century. And it seems special. Please understand, I haven’t done anything special to commemorate the day. In fact, it’s been quite ordinary. I told my sister I was going to be 100% snark-free today and I feel like there is a correlation between those two things (being nice and having a boring day). But still. It seems special.

I hope you all had a lovely day.

And before I sign off, I’ll leave you with this:

This is Pepe. He is the sloth Adam and I met in Cartagena, Colombia last month. Details of the adventure will surely be forthcoming.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

