Here’s The Thing

Just a few days ago I was waxing poetic about how I can’t stand all the emails regarding New Years Resolutions and a “new healthy you!” A healthy diet is a lifestyle choice…blah blah blah.

Anyway, a few days later and here I am eating oat bran pancakes for breakfast. The truth is, those holiday pounds have added up! And although I can still fit into all of my clothing, there are a few extra pounds hanging here and there.

So, a few weeks of clean eating, more exercise, lots of water, and listening to those damn emails I spoke of last week are ahead of me.

20130123-202709.jpg

Oat bran pancake. Luckily, it tastes like french toast. I can get down with that.

Let’s just all agree that this is not about January/New Years Resolutions and more about the fact that I live in San Diego and bikini season is fast approaching…

P.S. If you are interested in the above “pancake” it’s really easy. It’s 1-1/2 Tbsp oat bran (you can find it in the cereal aisle, next to the Quaker Oats), 1-1/2 Tbsp nonfat greek yogurt, 1 egg, a dash of cinnamon and a dash of sugar/splenda/honey. Mix it together and cook in a pan over medium-medium high heat for approx 2 minutes a side (I just wait until the pancake starts bubbling and flip it). Easy-peasy. PLEASE NOTE: I did not make up this recipe, it’s all over Pinterest/the interwebs.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

