30 Days Of Gratitude: Day 4

Yesterday was a good day. I absolutely KILLED it on Fantasy Football. Too bad my Vikings went down to the Lions…

Today I am grateful for:

  • A clean house. During law school, I picked up a habit of cleaning whenever I was stressed out (or just felt like procrastinating from studying). The upside, is a clean house always makes me feel better. Things look nice and are put in place, and chaos has momentarily been stayed. So Sunday mornings are a favorite of mine – lots of coffee, vacuuming, mopping, and good tunes (or football!) being played throughout the house.
  • Pharmaca. Pharmaca is my local drugstore/health store. Not only can I pick up my prescriptions from there, but they have an amazing line of organic, environmentally safe products for the body and mind. I’ve picked up essential oils, my favorite Acure Organics body line, treats like dark chocolate, and the occasional gift from there. If you live in San Diego you should definitely check it out!
  • Tree pose. It’s such a powerful, grounding pose. Whenever I feel like I need a lift in my spirits, or to gain some confidence, a few moments in tree pose ALWAYS helps.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

