30 Days Of Gratitude: Day 6

Coming in under the wire today!

Today I am grateful for:

• My roommate. She is not only my favorite partner in crime, but a thoughtful, kind, and generous person. I’m so lucky to live with a truly great friend. Bonus point: she helped me make my first cake from scratch this year. It was a lemon cake with strawberry buttercream frosting and it was utterly delightful! Tart and sweet, just how I like it!

20130911-234150.jpg
• Living a peaceful, safe life. I remember very vividly the events of 9/11/01. I don’t think any of us will soon forget. As the proud sister of a Marine I thank God daily for the freedom we are all allowed in the United States because of their, and all of our armed forces, endless bravery.

• Redbox. Tonight the boyfriend and I rented ‘Mud’ starring Matthew McConaughey. My boyfriend describes it as a sort of modern day ‘Huckleberry Finn’ and I don’t think he’s too far off. I really enjoyed it. It’s definitely a far cry from McConaughey’s usual RomComs. And for just over a dollar, the rental is well worth it.

Phew! Halfway through the week. Hope you all are making it through with minimal discomfort – the weekend is drawing ever closer!

Namaste!

(P.S. I wrote this from my phone so I apologize for the poor formatting/grammar!)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

