Spring is for Lovers…and Peonies

Growing up in the Land of 10,000 lakes, one sure sign of spring was the blossoming of the peonies in our back yard. To this day, it’s a tight race between Lily of the Valley (on the side of our neighbors yard) and the Peonies for my favorite flower.

Photo via Apartment Therapy

Unfortunately, peonies do not grow in Southern California. I did spy them at the local flower shop in downtown La Jolla the other day, but at $8 a stem I think I’ll wait for a special ocassion…

Speaking of things I will not be purchasing soon…

Rawrrr!

Consider me obsessed. I swear I would wear them with EVERYTHING.

Somehow I don’t think I’ll be able to justify a pair of Lion paw Louboutins. These however? I’m working on it.

Pink! Sequins!

During college I worked at Ann Taylor (what up La Encantada!) and I must say, they really do have some great shoes. They are always well made and extremely comfortable. I think these would make a fine addition to my closet 😉

Okay, enough virtual shopping. There is coffee to be made and house stuff to be done. (A certain pup is getting a bath today….)

What are you drooling over these days?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Is This a Test? |

Leave a comment